Ivor W. Hartmann is a Zimbabwean writer, editor, publisher, and visual artist. Awarded The Golden Baobab Prize (2009), finalist for the Yvonne Vera Award (2011), selected for The 20 in Twenty: The Best Short Stories of South Africa’s Democracy (2014), awarded third in the Jalada Prize for Literature (2015), and Nommo Awards nomination (2017). His works have appeared in many publications. He runs the StoryTime micro-press, publisher of the African Roar and AfroSF series of anthologies. He is a founding member of the African Speculative Fiction Society, and on the advisory board of Writers International Network Zimbabwe.

17 October 2013

African Roar 2013 released!

Title: African Roar 2013
Editor: Emmanuel Sigauke
Publisher: StoryTime
Release: 16th October 2013
ISBN: 978-0-9870089-8-5 (Ebook Edition)

Table of Contents:
"Home" Alison S. Erlwanger
"Business as Usual" Jayne Bauling
"Salvation in Odd Places" Aba Amissah Asibon
"The Faces of Fate" Abdulghani Sheikh Hassan
"In Bramble Bushes" Dipita Kwa
"Transitions" Barbara Ruwende-Mhangami
"A Yoke for Companionship" Andiswa Maqutu
"The Puppets of Maramudhu" Dilman Dila
"Through The Same Gate" Bwesigye Bwa Mwesigire
"The Spaces in-between" A.B. Doh
"Anti Natal" Mike Ekunno
"Green Eyes and an Old Photo" Ola Nubi
"Cut It Off" Lydia Matata

This is a website for Zimbabwean Author Ivor W. Hartmann. All posts on this site are Copyright © Ivor W. Hartmann 2007-2011. All rights reserved.