Ivor W. Hartmann is a Zimbabwean writer, editor, publisher, and visual artist. Awarded The Golden Baobab Prize (2009), finalist for the Yvonne Vera Award (2011), selected for The 20 in Twenty: The Best Short Stories of South Africa’s Democracy (2014), awarded third in the Jalada Prize for Literature (2015), and Nommo Awards nomination (2017). His works have appeared in many publications. He runs the StoryTime micro-press, publisher of the African Roar and AfroSF series of anthologies. He is a founding member of the African Speculative Fiction Society, and on the advisory board of Writers International Network Zimbabwe.

02 August 2014

African Roar 2014 Cover and TOC release!

African Roar 2014

Table of Contents

Flight - Jayne Bauling
My Wedding Day - Obinna Ozoigbo
The Side Dish - Edwin P. Magezi
Beth's Aid - Tabitha Wanja Mwangi
Talking to a Lizard - Obinna Udenwe
Coming Home in a Box - Olorunfunmi Demilade Temitope
The Bell Not Touched - Nonso Uzozie
Spinoza's Monad - Ezeiyoke Chukwunonso
A Salute to Safety Sam - Tendai Machingaidze

Cover artwork 'Spirit of Hope' by Victor Mavedzenge (http://www.mavedzenge.com/)

This is a website for Zimbabwean Author Ivor W. Hartmann. All posts on this site are Copyright © Ivor W. Hartmann 2007-2011. All rights reserved.